Bean-Smith Results

The 42nd Annual Bean-Smith Paddleball Doubles Tournament was held at The Dow Bay Area Family Y this weekend.  The 2019 version saw 16 teams do battle on the four courts.  Tough competition saw all three divisions end with tie-breaker finals.

In the Open Division, Greg Keenan and Don McIntyre took down defending champion Chad Krager and his new partner Scott Rettelle in a hard-fought match 21-15,14-21,21-18.  The victory snapped an eight-year win streak for Krager and Randy Wackerle.

In the A Division Jim Owens and Mike Heinz out-lasted Lance Krager and Paul Carr with a score of
21-16, 13-21, 21-16.

The B Division had repeat champs with Bill Jamrog and Pat O’shea hanging on to win over Ted Jevicks and Rick Kogleman 14-21, 21-11, 21-18.  Finishing in third place was Trevor Keyes and Joe Martin.

Comments are closed.