## Bay Area Turkey Shoot November 12, 2016 at the Bay City Y

Ron Malecki and Jim Owens defeated Chad Krager and Mike Heinz in the Cape Cod Division final 21-17, 21-2.



Mitch Larson and Lance Krager defeated Paul Fehrman and Jim Price in the May Flower Division 21-15, 13-21, 21-2.



Sandy DeGrief and Tom Mudd prevailed in the Mashed Potatoes Division defeating Jody Henning and Bill Jamrog 11-5 in the final. Explanations: There were 8 players in both the Cape Cod and Mayflower Divisions. Each player was assigned a number which determined a different partner and opponents for each of four games. The player with the most points scored in the four games was paired with the player with the least. The player with the second most point total was paired with player with the next to the least total. Etc. Teams were seeded and a conventional bracket was followed. First round losers were paired with a player from the other division and were moved into Mashed Potatoes. Awards: Each winner of the Cape Cod and May Flower Divisions received a turkey. Each 2<sup>nd</sup> place finisher took home a pumpkin pie. Each winner of the Mashed Potato Division received some mashed potatoes.

It was a lot of fun. Chad Krager did a great job running this unique tournament.

Jim Owens NPA President