There were 32 players divided into two groups of 16 — players within each group played four games with a different partner and against different opponents each game determined by a blind draw. The top 16 point earners formed The Mayflower Championship Brackett (The Turkey Division), and the lower 16 point earners formed The Cape Code Consolation Brackett (The Chicken Division). A second blind draw was used to create teams, and then they competed in a traditional 16-team brackets. The winners of The Mayflower Division each received a turkey. The 2nd place finishers of The Mayflower Division and 1st & 2nd place finishers of The Cape Code Division received chickens.  


The Mayflower Championship Bracket (The Turkey Division)

Champions: Chad Krager (Bay City, MI)  & Dan O’Shea (Bay City, MI)  21-6, 21-4

2nd Place: Don McIntyre (Standish, MI) & Kirk Yackle (Saginaw, MI)

The Cape Cod Consolation Bracket (The Chicken Division)

Champions: Eric Boks (Bay City, MI) & Ron Malecki (Midland, MI) 16-21, 21-16, 21-6

2nd Place: Randy Wackerle (Bay City, MI) & Jason Beckers  (Bay City, MI)




Click Here


The paddleball community has lost a dear friend. Nancy Powers passed away the night of November 22, the night before the 51st Annual Turkey Shoot in Bay City, Michigan. When the Bay City group or the NPA had a tournament at the Bay City Y, Nancy would take care of us. In the words of Hall of Famer and Bay City resident Mike Wisniewski, “Nancy was our Lorri.”  

Chad Krager announced between games that the decision had been made previous to this year’s Turkey Shoot, that from this point forward, the tournament would be named The Nancy Powers’ Turkey Shoot. Chad noted that Nancy knew of the name change before she passed away.    

Comments are closed.